Hallelujah Come On Get Happy!

Hallelujah!

So the latest chapter in my wonderful unfolding life is…. No recheck on the dreaded lumps for 3 months. I take this to be a sign that the lumps are of no significance and so I will imagine them dwindling away… and poof they’re gone.  In reality I am making sure that I pay attention to any changes and will return to the doctor if anything alters shape or size before my appointment in October.

I wanted to thank all of you who wrote to me with your personal stories and advice. Thank you, you are amazing!! And to those of you who thought good thoughts and sent prayers – you rock! I also wanted to say that I’m sorry if I didn’t get back to you personally – but it’s just been way too hectic.

Music wise I had a great time writing with Bret Levick of Bang Hard Music today-
www.banghardmusic.com. We worked on three new songs together. Bret is an accomplished musician and his style is a complement to my own. It was so much fun to collaborate musically again.  We have already come up with some great stuff.

Yea, I feel so lucky!

Happy Annie

Happy Annie

Also – thanks for checking out Jango for me – Some of you said you were confused as to what to do when you got to the site – here’s the 411.

Hit this link – http://www.jango.com/music/AnnieMac?l=0

In the top right corner you will see the song player. Right underneath it are some little faces. If you like the song, click the one with the biggest smile (the one on the right!).
If you’d like to become a fan on Jango. It will walk you through the sign up process. It’s easy and doesn’t take very long.

With your help, I will soon get to the point where Jango will put my songs into regular rotation!

Happy summer to you all and thanks for listening.

With love,

Annie xox

~ by anniemacmusic on July 30, 2009.

One Response to “Hallelujah Come On Get Happy!”

  1. Great news all around, Annie! I LOVE that photo — it really captures who you are!! Happy Annie! 🙂 I am also thrilled to share that I figured out how to create the RSS feed to my mail. Yay! Now I can have up to date knowledge of your thoughts, inspirations, creations and news items! Thanks!

Leave a comment