A Question Of Travel

Hello beautiful people,

It’s been a while and I thought I’d catch you up on what I am up to these days. It’s my first summer off in years!  I am doing some traveling with my husband, spending time tending my garden, writing songs and putting together a new venture with three business partners that centers around peer coaching and manifesting success for women. The business will start beta testing in June – it’s very exciting and I’ll let you know more about it as soon as I can. And I am missing music in a big, big way!

Here is the big question I want some help with – If I were to travel to Nashville, Austin, San Francisco, Portland and Los Angeles and wanted to meet some amazing musicians and people in the music business, who would you introduce me to? Or if there is someone in this area think I should meet – let me know that too!

If you have contacts and think we might be interested in meeting one another, please send me their information! And feel free to pass mine along to them. Here is my web site –  anniemacmusic.com

I am planning a road trip with a purpose this summer. I am seeking creative experiences with music and possibly a new writing partnership. I’ve been thinking about starting a duo, or maybe another band, but with some changes. On this trip, I’d love to jam, sit in with some bands, try my hand at writing with some new musicians, sing back ups, go to some open mics, record, play and have fun and create!

I think I still want to be based in the Rogue Valley of southern Oregon, but I am open to change and am in the exploring phase of my idea. If I find creative bliss coupled with the right feel I may move cities, but the Rogue Valley has something special. I love my community and friends here, so who knows? In the mean time exploring seems like the right thing to do!

I hope all is well with all of you and that you are enjoying some great music this summer.

Thanks for all your help and support. I look forward to hearing your ideas!

Much love,

Annie McIntyre

AnnieMac

~ by anniemacmusic on May 24, 2009.

Leave a comment